Kazakhstan - 04

Kazakhstan: EEU Disputes: Widening Rift between Kazakhstan, Russia and Belarus

On Friday 20 March the presidents of the three founding member states of the EEU, Russia, Kazakhstan and Belarus, will meet in Astana in an attempt to resolve the serious disagreements between them. Deep problems between Russia and both Kazakhstan and Belarus have become visible within the nascent union barely three months after its January launch.

To continue reading, please submit your contact details along with a short message below indicating what you'd like to learn more about and we'll get back to you.